Software Comparisons, Priced From the Source
Most comparison sites copy a price from another comparison site. Same Sample reads it off the vendor's own page, switches the billing toggle to monthly, and prints both numbers when a vendor publishes two.
Affiliate disclosure: Same Sample earns a commission on some links. The commercial relationship is printed next to every product, and it is not an input to the ranking.
What does one of these comparisons actually give you?
Five email finder vendors, with the price a month-to-month buyer actually pays next to the price the pricing page shows on load. Hunter.io opens on 34 USD and charges 49 USD monthly, and Apollo.io opens on 49 USD per seat and charges 65 USD per seat.
| Tool | Entry price, month to month | Price shown when the page loads | Charged when nothing is found? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Snov.io | 39 USD | 39 USD, monthly selected by default | No on email search, but an unknown result still costs one credit |
| Hunter.io | 49 USD | 34 USD, annual selected by default | No, a lookup that finds nothing is free |
| Apollo.io | 65 USD | 49 USD per seat, annual selected by default | Not stated for search |
| Lusha | 49.90 USD | Not reached, signup refused twice so the pricing page behind login was never seen | Not stated for the web app |
| RocketReach | TBA | The annual amount divided by twelve, stated by the vendor | The vendor publishes both answers in two live help articles |
What can you check here in thirty seconds?
Four questions a buyer hits in the first hour that no other comparison page answers. Each card links straight to the section that answers it, with the wording quoted from Hunter.io, Apollo.io or RocketReach and a source link beside it.
Which vendors show a price you cannot actually buy monthly?
Hunter.io, Apollo.io and RocketReach all open their pricing page on the annual rate. The gap is 15 USD a month on Hunter.io and 16 USD per seat on Apollo.io.
See the five-row tableWhich vendor charges you a credit for finding nothing?
Hunter.io says a failed lookup is free. RocketReach publishes two live help articles that answer the same question in opposite ways.
See what each vendor chargesWhich contract cannot be exited before the term ends?
Apollo.io and RocketReach both remove the mid-term exit in writing. Four of the five refund nothing under any circumstance.
See the exit termsWhich of these can a European buyer actually use?
Hunter.io hosts in Belgium and claims no Data Privacy Framework certification. Apollo.io hosts in the United States and does certify.
See the European postureWhat is published on Same Sample so far?
Nineteen pages, built around one category so far. Every category on Same Sample starts from a single comparison page and branches into a switch guide for each tool plus a head to head page for the three pairings buyers actually weigh against each other.
Comparisons
Switch guides
Head to head
Why does another comparison site need to exist?
Because the numbers on most of them are copied rather than read. Same Sample found three wrong prices in its own tables on 2026-09-06, corrected them the same day, and published what caused the error on a public corrections page.
The cause is worth naming because every buyer hits it. Pricing pages for Hunter.io, Apollo.io and RocketReach open on the annual billing option, so the figure that looks like a monthly price is the annual price divided by twelve. Reading such a page without switching the toggle produces a number that looks right and is not.
Accuracy testing is designed and published but not yet run, so those columns say TBA. A figure Same Sample has not produced is worth no more than a marketing claim, and the method page states the test protocol in advance so the result cannot be shaped after the fact.
- How the accuracy test is designed published before the run
- Corrections log 3 entries, all self-reported
How is this site funded?
By affiliate commissions, applied to every product covered rather than only the top pick, so the ranking order carries no revenue incentive. Same Sample holds an approved affiliate relationship with one of the five vendors and links to the other four with ordinary links.
Commission rates and affiliate status are excluded from the scoring model by the build itself, which stops the site if a commission field ever reaches the scorer.
- Full affiliate disclosure which products pay and which do not
- Editorial policy how a page is allowed to change